18 5 80

In the early morning of May 18th, in Barton Street, Manchester,
Ian Curtis, singer and songwriter of Joy Division,
brilliant, gifted, young (still 23), and very troubled,
committed suicide, but the legacy he and his band left
will live forever
RIP Ian Kevin Curtis 1956-1980

“Someone take these dreams away
That point me to another day
A duel of personalitites
That stretch all true realities
They keep calling me
They keep calling me
Keep on calling me
They keep calling me”

 

Leave a Reply

