18-5-80 *This is the way, step inside…..

R.I.P. Ian Curtis

See my true reflection,
Cut off my own connections,
I can see it getting harder,
So sad is this sensation,
Reverse the situation,
I can’t see it getting better.

I’ll walk you through the heartbreak,
Show you all the out takes,
I can’t see it getting higher,
Systematically degraded,
Emotionally a scapegoat,
I can’t see it getting higher.

Perverse and unrealistic,
Try to make it all stick,
I can see it getting harder,
Hollow now, I’m burned out,
All I need to break out,
I can’t see it getting higher,
Love, life, dont you feel, higher
Love, of life, dont you feel, higher,
Higher, higher, higher, higher,
Higher, higher, higher, higher,
Love of life, makes you feel higher.

Leave a Reply

